Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is about a week away, and this year I am going to send some short sweet Valentines to my friends and loved ones.

I found these at Target on clearance a few months ago and thought they’d be perfect for sweet little valentines.

January weekends_123

I like to make valentines when I get the time to, but this year I figured rather than my usual aspiring to make fancy Valentines these would be great. I know some people hate the day, but it’s just a fun time to eat lots of chocolate, wear pink and red, tell people you think they’re swell 😉 (well I think so!)

How great are these printable valentines:

Star wars for your nerds

Who knew Kmart would have such cute elephant valentines

If you’re in D.C. and want to make some valentines but don’t have the materials go check out Nana’s Handmade Valentine Mart this Saturday the 9th from 11:00 a – 5:00 p. in Mount Pleasant.  They’ll be featuring local crafters, have live music, a face painting station if you have kids (or are a kid at heart), and a make-your-own Valentine table!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

