Peach Pie in July

Peach Pie in July

Yesterday was one of those days that I sort of impressed myself with just how much I got done. Good feeling! That sounds kind of annoying probably, but it’s nice to look back at a day and really feel like it was productive. On the other hand, it seemed sort of ridiculous, like woah, chill out!!IMG_20130716_070055_546

I got up at 5:45 a.m. for my 6 a.m. boot camp (see that beautiful sunrise over D.C.!), went to work, made dinner and hung out with Alice, ran to the store, came home and made mini peach pies, scrubbed the bathroom sparkly clean, did my dishes, then my head hit the pillow.

I wanted to eat a peach pie then, BUT at 10:30 p.m. pie isn’t quite necessary and besides I made them to share with friends tonight! That would be SOOO selfish. 😉

The peach pie recipe was so easy, but that doesn’t mean it won’t be delicious. It also helps that I have my Breville mini pie maker (a ridiculous impulse purchase I made a few years ago), to aid in the mini pie making process, as well as store bought puff pastry. I’ll report back on the pies!

2 thoughts on “Peach Pie in July

Leave a Reply

