Peaches, Millions of Peaches

Peaches, Millions of Peaches

I know there’s been a lot of peaches on here lately, BUT I had so many from the orchard and I had to find all sorts of things to do with them.

This past weekend, Alice, MBD and I brunched at Alice’s place and I told them I’d bring some sort IMG_20130728_115704_602of peach pastry. I had a bunch of over ripe peaches that could only really be used in something, so I decided to make a peach breakfast pastry of sorts.

Puff pastry is magic.

Seriously. All you do is thaw it, put a combination of delicious things on top, and bake it for about 15 minutes until it’s a bit golden on the edges and the filling is appropriately melted. and VOILA! Delicious flavor party in your mouth.

For this pastry, I let the puff pastry thaw for 40 minutes, and cut it in to 9 little squares. I placed thinly sliced peaches (from 4 small peaches) on top, with brown sugar and popped them in the oven for 15 minutes. Baked at 400 degrees, but I think I’d bake them at 415 in the future. 15 minutes later we had these delicious pastries to enjoy.

And btw, I know you were wondering. The pies were also DELICIOUS.

Finally, on a happy Monday note: This weekend was so very lovely. I appreciate my friends, my family, and the abundance of wonderful food, friends, and love in my life.  Hope yours was wonderful too.  It’s important to appreciate these summer weekends while we still have them! (um, hello august, why are you almost there?)

photo(2)

Leave a Reply

