Bald Head Island Beach Vacation 2013

Bald Head Island Beach Vacation 2013

I just got back from my vacation at Bald Head Island with Sean and his fam! It was absolutely beautiful. The weather, the beaches, the palm trees, and the fun times together.

I’m bad at returning to reality. It gets me every time. It’s a little bit silly. But after a week of reading, playing, relaxing, and dreaming, coming back to a desk, an office and no sunshine is hard. I think it would be easier if Sean lived closer to me instead of us spending a week together then he disappears back to Charlottesville. Oh long distance relationships. Mean things!

I would love to live on the water somewhere. Water makes me so happy

But it does make me reflect on things – I need to be in a job that excites me so that even upon returning from vacation, I’m excited to be here. I’m thankful for my job, and am often excited. But it’s hard!! The beach is too wonderful. But, I’m also thankful to be able to go on such nice vacations and can’t forget that.

At least I have a ton of have pictures to look at and dream of being on the beach through. Speaking of, more pics to come from my DSLR soon!

Leave a Reply

