Photography Class

As I’ve mentioned, I’m enrolled in a photography class right now, and I just love it! It’s a 9 week  intro class at The Art League in Old Town, Alexandria, and I’m learning so much about really how to operate my DSLR for the best pictures possible.  I wish I’d taken it before, but I’m so glad I am learning now.  It’s definitely true, it doesn’t matter how nice the tools you have are if you don’t know how to use them!  Tonight was week 7, so only 2 more classes to go, but here’s one more of my favorite pictures that I took for class a few weeks ago. The assignment was for composition, and Pete (the instructor) recommended looking for cool geometric configurations to make up an interesting photo:DSC_0294

One thought on “Photography Class

Leave a Reply

